The awards are presented each year the CSM. The guidelines and applications are available on this page or from the Academy of Physical Therapy Education Executive Office.

Adopt-a-Doc Scholarship

Visit the Award Page

Award for Leadership in Education

Visit the Award Page

Cerasoli Lecturer

Visit the Award Page

Distinguished Educator in Physical Therapy Award

Visit the Award Page

Linda Crane Memorial Lecture Award

Download Award Nomination Form

Stanford Award

To recognize the author(s) of a paper "containing the most influential educational ideas". The Stanford Award was initiated by Dr. Kay Shepard in 2000 through an endowment to the Academy for Education. Kay's editorial about the award can be found in JOPTE Volume 15, No. 1, Spring 2001.

Feitelberg Journal Founder's Award

To acknowledge excellence in publication by a first time author. The Feitelberg Journal Founder's Award was initiated by Dr. Samuel Feitelberg founder of the Journal in 1987. The definition of a first time author is a sole author or first author of a multi-authored manuscript who has 3 or less peer reviewed publications.