Deadline for nominations is November 21, 2022

 

Call for APTA Academy of Education Nominations

The APTA Academy of Education (Academy) is looking for energetic and dynamic members to serve the Academy in leadership positions. All terms are for 2 years unless otherwise noted and begin July 1, 2023. Please read below for more information. Position descriptions can be found in the Academy Policies and Procedures section of the website.

Deadline for nominations is November 21, 2022.

Open Positions

Academy Leadership Positions

  • Nominating Committee Member (3 years)
For questions, contact the Academy Board of Directors Nominating Committee Chair Lorna Hayward, PT, DPT, EdD MPH: Chair-nominations@aptaeducation.org

Academic Faculty SIG Positions

  • Chair
  • Nominating Committee Member
For questions, contact AFSIG Nominating Committee Chair, Derek Liuzzo,PT, DPT, PhD: derek-liuzzo@utc.edu

Anatomy Educators SIG Positions

  • Vice Chair
  • Membership Secretary
  • Nominating Committee Member
For questions, contact AESIG Nominating Committee Chair, Justin Drogos, PT, DPT, NCS: j-drogos@northwestern.edu

Clinical Education SIG Positions

  • Clinical Co-chair
  • Recording Secretary
  • Nominating Committee Member
For questions, contact CESIG Nominating Committee Chair, Jessica Rodriguez-Torres, PT, DPT: jessica.rodriguez23@upr.edu

PTA Educators SIG Positions

  • Chair
  • Membership Secretary
  • Nominating Committee Member
For questions, contact PTAESIG Nominating Committee Chair, Justin Berry, PT, DPT, PhD: justin.berry@northlandcollege.edu

Residency and Fellowship Education SIG Positions

  • Vice Chair
  • Membership Secretary
  • Nominating Committee Member
For questions, contact RFESIG Nominating Committee Chair, Laura Zajac-Cox, PT, DPT, NCS: laura.l.zajac-cox@emory.edu

Scholarship of Education SIG Positions

  • Chair
  • Secretary
  • Nominating Committee Member x2
For questions, contact SoESIG Nominating Committee Chair, Amy Yorke, PT, PhD, NCS: amyorke@umflint.edu

Deadline for nominations is November 21, 2022

Nominate either yourself or a qualified* member of the Academy for this service opportunity. Elections will be held in the spring of 2023.

* Qualifications

Only such members of the Section as are provided for the APTA bylaws, Article IV, Section 2, Sub-paragraph B.(3).b and who consent to serve shall be eligible for election to office. The rules of order for the CESIG, SoE, Anatomy, and the RFESIG indicate that persons must be in good standing for a period of at least 1 year and requirements for the AFSIG and the PTAESIG is 2 years.

 

Office Information